Driving while intoxicated or DWI is a serious matter in Texas. If you drink and drive and are pulled over by police who suspect you are intoxicated, you may be arrested and tested for blood/alcohol level. A level of .08 or higher is considered an chargeable DWI offense.
Penalties for DWI conviction in Texas can vary from 3-180 days in jail, maximum fine of $2000, and suspension of a driver's license for up to a year for a first offense. The penalty can be doubled for a second offense. Three or more offenses becomes a felony with up to 10 years in prison.
Having your driver's license is suspended for 90 days or more can be a tragedy. How will you get to work or school and run common everyday errands? It's possible to get your license reinstated based on certain conditions. Have your attorney file for an ALR hearing.